Friday, January 1, 2021

Maharashtra Postal Circle arranged Presentation of “DAK SEVA AWARD 2020” on 01.01.2021 at Mumbai G.P.O.

Six Officers/Officials  who rendered Meritorious Services even during pandemic of COVID-19 were felicitated by Shri H.C. Agrawal, Chief Postmaster General, Maharashtra Circle with cash prize of Rs.5000/-, a Medal and a Certificate.

Dak Seva Award 2020, awardees are:

1.     Shri Babusing B. Nakoriya, GDS BPM Indora B. O. Nagpur MFL Division.

2.     Shri Rajendra E. Panchal, Driver, Grade I, MMS, Mumbai

3.     Shri Chatur C. Nimkar, Postal Assistant / ME, Mumbai South Division

4.     Shri Jayant S. Daoo, ASP, Nagpur MFL Division

5.     Shri Santoshkumar S. Kulkarni, AD (PSR), Circle Office Mumbai

6.     Shri Ghansham M. Nandanwar, SSRM, Air Mail Sorting Division, Mumbai


‘Dak Seva Award’ is a State level award given to Postal Staff in recognition of their Meritorious Services.

Shri H.C. Agrawal, Chief PMG Maharashtra Circle also inaugurated a beautiful ‘Maharashtra Stamp Gallery’ at Circle Office Mumbai. Blowups and big size images of around 150-200 special Postage stamps are mounted on walls which is giving a unique look to the passage. This gallery will prove to be very useful to the Philatelist and Students. Visitors can visit the Gallery on any working day between 10.00 to 17.00 hrs.


The following officers of Maharashtra Postal Circle were also present for the function Smt Shobha Madhale PMG(NMR), Shri Ganesh Sawaleshwarkar PMG (Mails &BD), Smt Swati Pandey  PMG (MR), Shri Vijay Kumar GM(F) and Ms. Kaiya Arora DPS (HQ).


No comments: